List of National Parks of the Philippines

List of national parks of the Philippines

National Parks of the Philippines (Filipino: Pambansang Liwasan ng Pilipinas) are places of natural or historical value designated for protection and sustainable utilization by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources under the National Integrated Protected Areas System Act (1992). As of 2012, there are 240 protected areas in the Philippines, of which 35 have been classified as National Parks.

National parks

     World Heritage Site or part of a World Heritage Site

Aurora Memorial National Park5,676.00 ha(14,025.7 acres)1937
  • Aurora
  • Nueva Ecija
Balbalasang-Balbalan National Park1,338.00 ha(3,306.3 acres)1972Kalinga17°27′00″N121°09′00″E
Bangan Hill National Park13.90 ha(34.3 acres)1995Nueva Vizcaya16°29′00″N121°09′00″E
Bataan National Park23,688.00 ha(58,534.3 acres)1945Bataan14°36′22″N120°30′31″E
Biak-na-Bato National Park2,117.00 ha(5,231.2 acres)1937Bulacan15°07′08″N121°05′06″E
Bulabog Putian National Park854.33 ha(2,111.1 acres)1961Iloilo11°02′01″N122°40′02″E
Caramoan National Park347.00 ha(857.5 acres)1938Camarines Sur13°46′49″N123°52′49″E
Cassamata Hill National Park57.00 ha(140.9 acres)1974Abra17°35′28″N120°37′17″E
Fuyot Springs National Park819.00 ha(2,023.8 acres)1938Isabela17°12′40″N122°00′56″E
Guadalupe Mabugnao Mainit Hot Spring National Park57.50 ha(142.1 acres)1972Cebu10°08′01″N123°36′00″E
Hundred Islands National Park1,676.30 ha(4,142.2 acres)1940Pangasinan16°12′02″N120°02′15″E
Kuapnit Balinsasayao National Park364.00 ha(899.5 acres)1937Leyte10°38′45″N124°55′13″E
Lake Butig National Park68.00 ha(168.0 acres)1965Lanao del Sur7°44′07″N124°17′19″E
Lake Dapao National Park1,500.00 ha(3,706.6 acres)1965Lanao del Sur7°47′16″N124°02′51″E
Libmanan Caves National Park19.40 ha(47.9 acres)1934Camarines Sur13°39′00″N122°48′00″E
Luneta National Park16.24 ha(40.1 acres)1955Metro Manila14°35′00″N120°58′42″E
MacArthur Landing Memorial National Park6.78 ha(16.8 acres)1977Leyte11°10′19″N125°00′45″E
Mado Hot Spring National Park48.00 ha(118.6 acres)1939Cotabato7°13′00″N124°15′00″E
Minalungao National Park2,018.00 ha(4,986.6 acres)1967Nueva Ecija15°18′27″N121°08′33″E
Mount Arayat National Park3,715.23 ha(9,180.5 acres)1933Pampanga15°12′13″N120°43′45″E
Mount Dajo National Park213.35 ha(527.2 acres)1938Sulu6°00′47″N121°03′13″E
Mount Data National Park(Baguio-Bontoc Scenic National Park)5,512.00 ha(13,620.4 acres)1936
  • Benguet
  • Mountain Province
Mounts Iglit–Baco National Park75,455.00 ha(186,453.4 acres)1969Mindoro Occidental12°44′36″N121°07′31″E
Mount Pulag National Park11,550.00 ha(28,540.7 acres)1987
  • Benguet
  • Ifugao
  • Nueva Vizcaya
Naujan Lake National Park21,655.00 ha(53,510.7 acres)1956Mindoro Oriental13°10′22″N121°20′34″E
Northern Luzon Heroes Hill National Park1,316.00 ha(3,251.9 acres)1963Ilocos Sur17°29′10″N120°27′11″E
Olongapo Naval Base Perimeter National Park9.04 ha(22.3 acres)1968Zambales14°49′37″N120°17′10″E
Pagsanjan Gorge National Park152.64 ha(377.2 acres)1939Laguna14°16′00″N121°29′00″E
Pantuwaraya Lake National Park20.00 ha(49.4 acres)1965Lanao del Sur8°02′00″N124°16′00″E
Paoay Lake National Park340.00 ha(840.2 acres)1969Ilocos Norte18°07′16″N120°32′12″E
Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park22,202.00 ha(54,862.3 acres)1999Palawan10°10′00″N118°55′00″E
Quezon Memorial National Park22.70 ha(56.1 acres)1975Metro Manila14°39′04″N121°02′57″E
Rungkunan National Parkundetermined1965Lanao del Sur8°03′40″N124°24′11″E
Sacred Mountain National Park94.00 ha(232.3 acres)1965Lanao del Sur8°01′16″N124°17′47″E
Salikata National Parkundetermined1965Lanao del Sur7°52′14″N124°21′32″E
Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park
Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park
Hundred Islands National Park
Hundred Islands National Park
Mount Pulag National Park
Mount Pulag National Park
Biak-na-Bato National Park
Biak-na-Bato National Park
Caramoan National Park
Caramoan National Park
Mount Natib in Bataan National Park
Mount Natib in Bataan National Park
Balbalasang-Balbalan National Park
Balbalasang-Balbalan National Park
Pagsanjan Gorge National Park
Pagsanjan Gorge National Park
Mount Arayat National Park

Published on : 17/02/2018 by Puerto Parrot

Fair use disclaimer

Some material is coming of the internet. If applicable, the link to the original page is added. If you own the work and feel that it shouldn't be posted on this website, please Contact us or visit our copyright and privacy page. Thank you.

There are no comments.